Conference Overview

Day 1

Tuesday, November 30

  • Conference opens 9am (Registration from 8am)
  • Full day of Conference sessions
  • Welcome Reception 6pm (Government House)

Day 2

Wednesday, December 1

  • Full day of Conference sessions
  • Free night in the program

Day 3

Thursday, December 2

  • Full day of Conference sessions
  • Conference Dinner 6:30pm (Fraser’s Restaurant)
  • Conference Closes

Conference Chairs

Dr Andrei Lux

Dr Andrei Lux is a Lecturer at the School of Business and Law at Edith Cowan University, with research interests in organisational behaviour, leadership, and cross-cultural studies. Andrei’s current projects are about Authentic Leadership and Implicit Leadership Theory. In addition to teaching and research, Andrei is involved in a host of academic service roles, including Associate Editor of the Journal of Management & Organization (JMO), Director of the Australian and New Zealand Academy of Management (ANZAM), and Stream Chair of Organisational Behaviour at the Annual ANZAM Conference.

Dr Mehran Nejati

Dr Mehran Nejati is a Senior Lecturer and the Director of PRME (Principles for Responsible Management Education) and Sustainability at Edith Cowan University, School of Business and Law. He conducts research and publishes in the areas of corporate social responsibility, sustainability, green organisational practices and ethical leadership. Mehran was a recipient of Emerald Outstanding Paper Award in 2016 and serves as a reviewer and editorial board member of various international academic journals.

Professor Kerry Brown

Kerry Brown is a Professor of Employment and Industry at the School of Business and Law at Edith Cowan University and Director of the Research Centre for Innovative Practice at ECU. Kerry is a Board Member and President Elect of the Australian and New Zealand Academy of Management, Founding Fellow and Board member of the International Society of Engineering Asset Management and a Board member of PATREC, Planning and Transport Research Centre WA. She is the theme leader for the Governance and Organisational Planning Program of the Asset Institute and Deputy Director of WA Division of the Asset Institute.

ECU Conference Organising Committee

  • Mr Colin Watson
  • Ms Holly Johnsen
  • Dr Tricia Ong
  • Mrs Janet Simmons